Monday, July 06, 2015      US Market Closed






Join Phil's Gang
 
 

The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business and St. Jude Children's Research Hospital We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve. Thanks again, for your business.

It is here we like to add your email comments sent to Phil. Your address's and last names are removed to help respect your privacy. Please contact JR at: JR@Philsgang.com with your comments or call 877-600-GANG (4264).

Here are some letters to Phil & we like to share those with you!

Phil's MAIL

 

 

June 29, 2015

The best way I can describe what Phil does for the Gang is to tell you what happened to a friend and co-worker of mine at the post office several years ago.  I want you to know that I am not making this up.  In the summer of 2011, he and his wife had just returned from a cruise Greece -- that’s right Greece!  We had a chance meeting in the local Post Office.   He was still working for one of the largest Telecoms in the country; the same company I had taken early retirement from in November, 2003 at age 55.  

I asked him if he was still actively trading the company stock in his 401K & IRA plans; and he said he was, and had a large number of shares on at the time.  I warned him that the stock market was nearing what might be a significant correction, and I advised him to take most of his company stock position off and put it in something conservative.   I had already been cutting back on my long position and was preparing to short the market.  Within about 10 trading days the stock had dropped over three percent, and he called me all excited and told me he had most of his position off and wanted to know how I knew the market was going to go down like that.  I told him that I knew by listening to Phil and his PTT2 chart.  I told him about Phil and the charts and I sent him and Email with some information about Phil and the link to the site.  He checked it out and immediately purchased the PTT2 chart.  Within a month our company’s stock was down about 10 percent.  It finally bottomed at, what would have been a 14 percent loss for my friend, if he had not listened to my (Phil’s) advice. 

Phil provides a full range of products and coaching to help you make money and maximize profits whether you prefer to invest long-term, short-term, or day trade; or any combination or variance that you prefer.  Since the Federal Reserve has taken away all of our ‘safe’ investment options, the best friends an investor can have are Phil and his charts.

Mike, Tampa, Florida


June 19, 2015

Dear Phil's Gang - Thanx for SLB. I made a very nice profit on it. Since joining Phil's Gang I have generated consistent monthly income over the past 7 months from 5-10% of my money on average. Thanks for all the teaching and support you have been providing us.  

-Phil's Gang Member


June 1, 2015

Dear AM 1220 KDOW,

Thank You for bringing back Phils Gang Show'  at 12.00 noon PT. Myself, all my friends and Bay Area Philsgang members have been waiting patiently. We love this show as Phil speaks the truth, which is hard to come by these days.

Sincerely, Thomas, San Jose, CA


Monday April 4, 2015

Dear Phil & Gang,

We wanted to thank all of you for the work you do on all of us investors. We use the site for most of our investing on stocks and options. Have been using you for years. Please pass our thanks to all and keep up the good work!  

Annie & Ron, Lady Lake, Florida


February 2015

Subject:  Phil's Gang is a great place to learn to invest.

I have been a Phil's Gang member for about 4 years , so far I average about 40% a year in returns and really enjoy the classes and especially the charting software that PG offers called PTT ( Phil's Talking Trader )1 and 2. These charts really take something that can be very difficult and make it a breeze. I mean if you do not understand green= go and red= stop you shouldn't be driving a car lol! Also Phil just started to teach some options trading and also just launched his own trading platform called Phil's EZ Trade Platform and at $39.95 per month for a Gang member it is a steal! Anyways I feel like I am just babbling a little bit but if anyone has any questions I will be glad to help. Thanks!


November 2014

I have been with him (Phil) for almost 4 years and I found that Phil's information is very useful in my ability to make this year (2014) 65 percent above my initial investment. Phil takes his time to explain every detail, and if you don't understand something there are many ways to communicate with Phil's Gang, you can call then, email them and Phil's Gang repeats their information throughout the day, so your able to learn and make profits. I love the Phil's Gang chartsthey are wonderful. I use the PTT1 and the PTT2 throughout the day.

Phil is excellent in teaching you, going over material with you and there is no such thing as a dumb question. At Phil's Gang, EVERYTHING pertains to your learning, you being successful.

Arlene Tucson, Arizona


November 2014

I have been a Phil's Gang member since 2004, I started listening to Phil on the radio and then I became a Phil's Gang member and then I subscribed to Phil's PTT1, PTT2 and PTT3. I have been a Phil's Gang member for 10 years because I trust Phil, I like what he says and Phil's Gang is the way to go for information and charting.

I would recommend to become a Phil's Gang member because he (Phil) will teach you everything about trading, he has his own stock charts and Phil teaches you all about how to follow the money.

Bill Woolwich, New Jersey


Monday, June 30, 2014

I wanted to take a few moments to express my gratitude for Phil's Gang. I joined the gang at the end of last year while I was on maternity leave with my second Son. I wanted to get educated on the stock market with the goal of making it my day job eventually. 
 
One reason I chose Phil's Gang was my understanding of Phil's desire to give back to St. Jude's.  I was so happy he had a purpose for coaching others.  I decided I would donate 10% of my gains using Phil's software and rules to St. Jude. I am so happy to report I will be sending my first check to St Jude for the first half of 2014 in the amount of $2,315! I have been so fortunate to (a) get the education I needed from you, (b) have the capital to swing trade and (c) exercise discipline and patience to realize $23,150 profits in six months. If you end up sharing this with listeners please remind them: 1. Phil is passionate about St. Jude /helping sick kids and I (member) recommend showing gratitude for the education by sharing my profits with kids and families that really need support and resources. 2. I am proof that with time, effort, discipline and patience you will make money with Phil's gang and limit losses. Thank you so much! I will continue to follow you and I hope at the end of the year I will be writing a check to St. Jude's for at least twice as much as this first one. Thank you, thank you, thank you! 
Sincerely, Jennifer M.


Wednesday, June 04, 2014 5:07 PM

I will always love the Phil's Gang company for who Phil is and for what his views are.  HE OPENED MY EYES. My father left me when I was about 12, and Phil filled the gap in terms of teaching me how the world works (financially as well as ethically), starting when I was about 24.  I am now 32.  (Ironically, in an on and off relationship with my father, I learned about Phil's Gang from my father.)  

I will ALWAYS credit Phil for teaching me what my college education would deny me and will always deny everyone else who receives a college "education".  Phil is probably too humble, or busy, or whatever to realize how he has made a difference in my life, but he certainly has made his mark.  

I am a private online non-corporate oil futures trader because of Phil.  I mostly trade oil futures and oil futures options now, but I was still using Phil's charts as a reference for crude oil and gasoline.  I do plan on ordering his PTT charts again, but frankly, I have found a more fitting method of trading using other indicators designed for futures.  In fact, in order to show my loyalty, I am going to order the PTT charts again today.    

Gang Member Gene


Wed, 18 Dec 2013

Since I started listening to Phil about 5 years ago, I’m now consistently making money. His method was easy to master..  trading my 5 stocks or less and using PTT1  for resistance and support along with PTT2 for slow stochastic.  I now trade less and make more money knowing when to get in and when to get out.

Thanks Phil !


Subject: Your system works

Dear Phil,
I keep copious spreadsheets and statistics on my trades. I went back over some of them this past weekend and looked at some of my trades. I remember shorting in 2007/2008; and because of Paulson's efforts to save the market I was up or down $30K to $50K a day at times. I believed in Phil's coaching and the trend of the charts. I held my ground even though the first 2 or 3 serious gaps down made me feel like going into my hall closet with a hand grenade and pulling the pin. Here are the vital statistics from my speadsheet on DXD. I was shorting other indices as well. DXD was my main play, however. Short with DXD net $93,217 largest hit 41%, over $10K profit on one lot of 400 shares in just about a week, trade ran from 9/18/2007 to 12/10/2008...more than a year. Short with SDS + 20K - Short with TWM +22K - I also had some long plays during that time frame and SLB was one of them: SLB +10.5K. Your system works, you just have to trust the charts and have the guts to stay in the trade.
Thanks as always for all the hard work and coaching.
Mike


Fri, Sep 21, 2012

Dear Phil,

I wanted you guys to know that since I stopped trying to second guess Phil’s 25 share system, I have all winners!  I finally learned to do exactly what Phil says, no more, no less.  Do not try to second guess him by buying more than 25 shares initially, the money is made after adding to the position when the time is right.  It took a little time (and a thousand bucks or so) to learn, but I’m in the groove now, and winning consistently!  Why I thought I knew better than a seasoned trader I’ll never know...Thank you all !!

Neil


June 6, 2012

Been with us since January 2012.  Said to me this morning that she has paid for ….many seminars and named several where she just wasted her money because over the sort period of time that she has been with Phil she has made more money and learned more about the market and trading.  Just today she invested in  CLNE       and made 2,300.00 using Phil’s instruction.

Ellyn, Longmont Colorado


Subject: Shorting too!
Date: Thu, 4 Aug 2011 15:06:45 -0700

Hi Phil,
I have been with you for a while and have finally taken the emotion out of trading while by following the PTT2. I bought SH,RM,TWM a couple weeks ago as indicated on the PTT2 and exited all my positions.( except my AAPL which I have had since 911.) I trade in my work 401k. So I have to use inverse ETFs. Your help has saved my bacon this past few weeks. The simplicity of the PTT2 is a delight. I no longer sit and "let it ride" like other news letters I receive suggest. I travel all the time and am in Tokyo now following you on line. It was a good day for me today with your help.
Thanks again for you support.
Kim

Subject:  Shorts
Thu, 4 Aug 2011

Scratch that. 3000 in one day between my ira and my margin. I'm awestruck. Better yet, the PTT2 says its not profit taking time just yet. Still, I'm setting my stops to kick in at 2500 since thats still damn good money. This thing is going to pay for my wedding. And some St Jude cash.


Update on my shorts
Date: Thu, 4 Aug 2011

Hi JR and Phil, I have been a gang member for about 4 months now and I have finally for the first time made money by shorting. I like the shorting better than long positions…it seems more true to me that the actual prices of stocks should be lower rather than higher in today’s marketplace. Anyway, I appreciate what your group is doing.. I am shorting JNJ, YUM…when Phil recommended these by the way, this was the best – easy to do and smooth to manage. Also short TSO, and long on the inverse SDS They are all making me money!

Thanks again Gang! Best, Brian


Subject: Shorting
Date: Thu, 4 Aug 2011 14:28:33 -0500

Tell Phil thanks for the information about lower highs. I almost got scared out of my short of X and stuck with it and it paid off. Ken, Jackson, TN

Subject: EXCELLENT CALLS THANK YOU PHIL
 
Phil, for months you've been saying that the Fed would do a QE3 and that would drive the market up. It looks like you are right. Look at what the mere hint of it today did in bouncing off the 50 day MA on the SPY. Second, you made the gang aware of the Pelosi stock, CLNE. And yesterday when it got a major investment from Chesapeake Energy and it gapped up, you told the gang to hold on because it would likely continue to rise. And today it gapped up again. Thank you for these two outstanding calls. I am donating to the kids. George span>
George

Fri, 10 Jun 2011

Hi Phil,

I missed today and the day before to go long on my stocks , " thanks god " . I got out of all of my short positions a few min's ago. Is it best to wait till Monday or next week to see whats-up before I go long ? I think it's time for a long weekend starting now , I made really good money since my last mail to you. I made another $ 267 K from April to June 5th . I need to think things over, on a long weekend , because things look really shaky now . thank for all you guys help ( AND PHIL ) , and I hope every gang member did good and took advantage of this decline and do even better when it goes back up again. THANKS TO THE WHOLE STAFF!  SAEID


Subject: PTT2

This chart is as simple as using a traffic light. When it is green you go (buy), if in the northbound lane,
When the light is red you stop, turn around and get in the southbound lane. In either case, when you get out in the country road, either going north or south (sweet spot) you give it the gas (load up). The PTT-2 is for long hauls, not city driving (PTT-1).
Boyd, Sarasota, FL

Dear Phil and Gang

THANK you!! I lost millions in Real Estate and you changed my life! My Financial planners walked off with my families years of blood-sweat-gun-tottin'-rent-collectin'- real estate earnings. Just Made 20% return on PAAS ( silver) which I bought in Jan. Scoping down SCCO (copper). Utilizing your charting I have found piece of mind.I focus mostly on Reits cuz they pay big dividends ( like collecting RENT!) turning my scope on these guys who somehow in bed with Fannie and Freddie.

DX

Dynex Capital, Inc. Common Stoc

CMO

Capstead Mortgage Corporation C

RWT

Redwood Trust, Inc. Common Stoc

NLY

Annaly Capital Management Inc C

Will evict with Those Stops Geoffery teaches! you have helped me crawl out of Real Estate Wows with reinvigorated HOPE and Direction with the KNOWLEDGE you GIFT to us. God Bless you, the Gang and Saint Judes!

Domingo


I hope the membership appreciates Phil's market acuity. He told eveeryone in market wrap yesterday that he believed SMH was going up today which it did. Hi professional and experience is worth far more than what he charges for membership in Phil's Gang. I would like to know what he thinks of GG since it has both gold and silver components.

Thanks. Loretta


Subject:

9:30 Live Trading Class

Date:

Wed, 23 Feb 2011

Just love this new PTT-1. CLNE again today showed up apparently "strong" breakout, i.e. I) great Rel-stren, II) green on 30%Vol .......BUT ....III) with bid-ask being up to 6cents apart, buyer beware. So used these 3 indices both Tues and Wed to ride up behind the market-maker and take profits at his days-high. Good learning progress, great chart PTT1-adv

Ian


Subject: Webinar
Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2011
   
   
 
Hi, This was the best seminar | webinar! I have been walking around all week astounded at how much I have learned from Phil over the 2 years I have been listening to him. I still can't believe I sat through 3 hours of stock training and it felt like 30 minutes!! Because of Phil I actually understand the stock market now...omg.
Thanks, Thelma

Subject: St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Dear Phil,

Thanks for all you do for us traders and the kids at St. Jude's. I just made a donation by clicking on your "Partners in Hope" link. I can't thank you enough for helping me become more aware of how Wall Street works and teaching me your trading techniques, along with your daily guidance. I used to compete against myself by using a whole host of different trading methods I've read about over the years, only to end up with mostly losing trades because of all the inconsistency. Now I have a discipline and knowledge that has resulted in a much higher percentage of winning trades, while keeping my losers to a minimum with small losses. What a difference it has made!! Your methods have worked the best for me and will continue to do so because I will never go back to the crazy hit and miss approach I used before locking on to your approach. Thanks, again.
 
Ken, Chesterton, IN

   
 
  Fri, Dec 17, 2010 at 9:48 AM
subject You guys rock!
   
 
 
 
 
Dear Phil's Gang,
I don’t know how many emails you got about V and MA…but they are wrong! You and Phil are VERY clear about how to use the PTT2. I had a few stumbles when I started, but you were very helpful and responsive to my questions. I’m now making money because I’m using it exactly like you teach. I can’t wait for the upgrade to the “white” line . Beth

Subject: PTT2 Testimonial --  I did very well
Date: Fri, 17 Dec 2010
   
   
   
 
Phil,
The PTT2 works exactly as advertised. And, if you learn to use it properly you are guaranteed to make money. The amount only depends on what you are willing to place on the table. I ran 1000 shares of AXP through the PTT2 in 200 share lots. I got in after it turned green at the end of October, I backed off when it turned red around 11/17/10. I loaded back up when it turned green on 11/30/10. I still had 400 shares on yesterday, and took half of that off in the morning, and had a stop at 44.97 on the last 200 shares. That gave me a 4.5 percent profit on that 200 shares.
On the other 800 I cashed for:
9 percent on 200
8 percent on 200
6.5 percent on 200
5 percent on 200.
Not bad at all. You won't get that at any bank!! If those were 1000 share lots, I would have made a lot more, but I am more than happy with what I got out of this, considering how shaky this market is. Without the PTT2 and what you have taught me I would have never had the nerve to get in here at all. The PTT2 just flat out works!! As always, thanks for all your hard work, and the efforts of your entire team. You folks are just fantastic!!
Mike

Tuesday, December 07, 2010 4:45 PM
Dear Phil,

This morning I send an e-mail alerting JR. that FCX was about to take a dive due to it's bollinger band and pre-hour characteristics, I did not hear from him but the bollinger band was showing a severe dive direction, thanks to Phils teaching I made a cool $39,868.00 profit in less than a few hours, of course I had #8000 shares short. thank you all , it's going to be a good holiday for us and the kids at ST. JUDE. thanks again for all your teachings , you just have to apply yourself and take your future in your own hands, nobody going to give you anything ( THEY MOST PROBABLY WILL TAKE IT ALL AND SHOW YOU THE WRONG WAY ) and this is not the first time I used his teaching for good profits. thanks again to you Phil and your great staff. SAEID


   
 
date Tue, Oct 26, 2010 at 6:13 PM
subject PTT2, SETTING STOP LOSS
   
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Phil,
Your training on PTT2 has been excellent. I have watched them several times. I was trying to pull the PTT2 training where you covered setting stop losses but did not see it. I previously was using the moving averages solely since 7/15/10 to make investment decisions using ETF'S only and setting trailing stop losses based on the price of the security relative to the moving averages. The way you do it based on using the largest intraday trading range over 3 months and multipling by 1.5 or 2 makes more sense. Am I correct in that calculation ? I prematurely sold out of all my positions on 10/19/10 by not understanding that if the weekly stochastic crosses over above 80 with the color green to ignore it. I made $70K since July but would have still been in most of my positions. Most of my previosly held positions are 90 to 100% on weekly stochastics with the money flow green. Would it be prudent to retake these positions with elections and correction pending at these levels. Some of my previously held positions are SDY, EEM, IDX, TUR, THD, FXI, EPI, EPP, JNK, BAB, TIP, MXI(ABOVE 80%). Other previously held positions below 80% are ECH, BRF, GDX, SLV, DGL, FXF, TLT, IEF. I built a portfolio that has a low correlation to the US market. Thanks to you guys I realize I dont have to avoid the US market but play on my own terms and I look forward to adding these positions when appropriate. Thanks in advance for your time and consideration. Keep up the good work.
Vincent

Subject: A Giant Thank You From A New Member
Date: Wed, 19 May 2010

Hello Phil And The Rest Of The Gang,
My name is Lou K., a new and very appreciative Gang Member. Thank You, Thank You And Thank You Again. I have been visiting your Website and learning from it for about 3 weeks now. 7 days a week and about 3 hours per day. I have learned a life time of information, facts, clarity, confidence and skills. I am a Private Chef and 53 years of age. I have always been a very hard worker and usually hold more than one job. I have worked like a “Mule” and invested like a “Jackass” all my Adult Life. You have put a stop to investing part. Thank You Again. I have been in the Stock Market since 1994 and have lost $500,000.00. Yes, $500,000.00, NO KIDDING. One of my jobs is actually a business which I have been running for 11 years. My business partner bought a $325,000.00 home and paid it off. I, on the other hand, live in a very small One Bedroom Condo and have 10 more years on my mortgage. Are you starting to see the pattern? Enough is Enough. I am ready and have to change the direction of my financial life.


Since I joined the “Gang” I have spoke with JR and the Phil's Gang staff & they were so very helpful and real Gentlemen. Phil, I look forward to listening to you every day. You are a fantastic Teacher, Coach and Person. In the past I have not been such a great learner but you have worked a miracle. I get it now. You have taught me everything I have been doing wrong and how to do everything right. To make a long story short, ever trade I have made with you has been a winner. I am serious, I made a profit every time. I am now laid off from work for the Summer and will be trading full time everyday. I am going to set up an account with Geoffrey on Weds. So I can also start to use the same charts as you do. I will also be contributing to your Charities.
Thank You Again, “I’ll See You On The Charts”,
Lou


Friday, July 31, 2009

Phil, thanks for your devotion to your gang members. Your passion for trading is wonderful and you are a great teacher. I have introduced many people to your website and they are all making money. My sister has a masters degree in Economics and has worked at the Chicago Board of Trade, and she was stunned when she saw your trading techniques.....because they work. It's hard to watch CNBC in the morning now without laughing out loud (Becky, Joe and Carl) They spin everything to their agenda, and now it's so obvious. So I will continue to spread the good word about Phils Gang, and the great staff that you have. Keep up the great radio shows (Thats how I get people to join, they listen to an archived broadcast) because the truth must be known about all the corruption going on in the financial markets. St Judes Hospital should do very well in the future because of you and you should be proud.

Regards to you and your staff,

Gang Member Steve G.

 
Tuesday, July 07, 2009

Phil,

Thank you so much for supporting the kids. You've often said that the government is not bigger than the markets, but you've also said that the government can drive the market to 15,000 or more if they want to. Phil's Gang has been the best thing to ever happen to my trading and investments. Will do what I can to help the kids.

Sincerely, James

 

Monday July 6, 2009

Hi Phil - - Just a quick note to say your radio program (as usual) is terrific today with your talking about the Obamunist health 'care' plan & the power grab by the so-called 'elites'.

There are (a few) other media people who talk about some of these things, but most of them don't have the business & practical economic knowledge and experience that you have - so don't make as good a case. If everyone in the country listened to your program, we'd be in a helluva lot better shape. All the best, - - - Rob M.

 

Dear Phil,
I have been listening to your show for the past 6 months (while working for one of the largest brokerage firms that contributed to this mess), and I decided to join the Gang almost 2 weeks ago and I attended the Sat Webinar. All what I can say is this...In these 4 hours of the Webinar I learned what I didn't learn in the past 7 years pretending to be a trader or even a "professional" advisor....You have a genuine passion for teaching and a deep understanding of both charting and the MACRO picture as well. My greetings to JR (the Techi man) for a job well done putting it all together My prayers go out to your son and all of those who have this vicious disease...My mother is a breast cancer survivor!  The Webinar is worth EVERY PENNY!
Cheers from Las Vegas !
Amir

 

Saturday, May 02, 2009 5:09 PM

EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!!!

Your classes bring me to tears. I am so grateful for your kind, and throughral, and patient instruction. Thanks, so much for the extra bonus time. As always it was a wonderful class, and I learned so much. I am looking forward to devouring this during the week. I especially like being able to start and stop the session as I contemplate the content and take copious notes. You are a World Changer!

 

 

 

 

From: Travis & Cheryl

YOU NAILED IT AGAIN PHIL!

PIGEON NOSE ON CNBC SAID TODAY THAT THE OIL SERVICES WERE LAGGING AND THAT OIH FINALLY MOVED TODAY. OBVIOUSLY, HE CAN'T READ CHARTS AS IT IS AT PEAK PROFIT ON THE CHARTS AND NOW HE'S TALKING ABOUT IT. ALL THE GUYS ON THE SHOW NOW ARE HOT ON OIL. WHERE WERE THEY WHEN YOU HAD PEOPLE GET INTO IT A WEEK AGO? NOW THEY'LL GET EVERYONE TO BUY OIL AND OIL SERVICE STOCKS, RIGHT WHEN THEY SHOULD BE TAKING PROFITS.

 

Saturday, February 28, 2009

Subject: Webinar

HI Phil!

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed your class. By listening to your program, you have saved my 401K thousands of dollars in losses as well as my wife's 457. I am so glad that I pulled out to cash when you said to. So many of my co-workers talk about their losses because they are still in their funds. Many say that they wont even look at their statements anymore because of the losses. I learn a little more with each class. I hope you will continue with your teaching. Thank you!

LB

 

Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2009

Subject: Webinar

Hi Phil, I've been listening to you on radio for over three years, and been a non trading gang member for over a year now. Although I couldn't trade due to financial reasons, I held on to your every word and followed the market daily. Well, this week for the first time I opened a trading account and feels great because of your sound common sense trading philosophy. You have a wealth of knowledge about markets and the economy.

Regards, Don (Phil's Ggang member)

 

Saturday, February 28, 2009

Phil,

Thanks for the great workshop. You put more into it than it seems humanly possible. Your first hour today was superb intro for new investors, to the point and NO BULL SH*T in it. Thanks for you hard work. I have been a long time investor but learn from you every time. I am from your Denver gang. Thanks, take care of your self. Forget the big O and little friends in DC we will make it in spite of those idiots. You did a great job on that today too!

Rick H.

 

Saturday, February 28, 2009

Phil,

Thanks again for spending your time educating and enriching our lives. $65 is money well spent, and you always give more than expected. Even though I have participated in the last several Saturday webinars, I find each one brings more value and I come away with a better understanding. Maybe in a year or so, I could teach this class… I do feel that the repetition is what cements all of this knowledge. Thanks again, and please do take care of yourself! We can’t afford to be without your guidance!

Greg in Liberty Lake Washington

 

Saturday, February 28, 2009

Subject: Webinar Review from Texas Gang Member!

Phil- R U Nutz? Your webinar teaching was freaking amazing! Your are a very talented man and I am so appreciative of your efforts to help me and others like me to beat the crap out of Wall St! Keep the teaching coming. Thank you Phil. God Bless you and your family.

Mark H.

 
1/29/09
Phil,
I listen on the new KKOL 1300 in the Seattle area. Found you a couple weeks back during my exercise bike time. I never missed a show since I almost fall off my exercise bike laughing when you slam the Harvard circle. I have learned so much politically from you! I agree with your shorting philosophy. Though I never have played the market I similarly dabled in currency exchange when my son went through university across the border at Langley, BC. In those 5 years, out of necessity, I learned that I could save mucho tuition dollars depending on WHEN I traded USD$ for Cdn, and vice versa. In effect, I was shorting and buying based on predictable cause/events. It worked beautifully. I should have just kept the 120K school money and become a Phil's gang member with my son. I will be joining the gang next week. I am 61 years old, retired, and think this will be a lot of fun. I only have maybe 5 thousand a year to play with per year but am confident it will grow under your training.
God Bless,
Frank T., Washington
 
 

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Subject: Super Sat. Webinar

Dear Phil and JR and entire crew-Great great webinar you held on Sat. Jan. 25--Really learned a lot-thank you so much-worth every penny and so so much more!--Always remember Phil there's alot of us out there that really love and appreciate you for all you do-your a great man and we'll always be here for you if you ever need anything from us. God Bless You and your entire family (including "Bud" the stock dog) and PLEASE (I'm beggin you 'till my hair hurts-haha) take care of yourself especially your heart. Have a great rest of your weekend and I'll see you on the charts Monday- Thx Again-Bye-Chris ---PS-You're really really funny too.

 

Saturday, January 24, 2009
Subject: webinar

Hi Phil, I have been with you for about 6 months. my husband and i found you on the radio in ny, long island...when THEY let you broadcast here. lol. the last 15 minutes about the negative divergances was priceless!!! its so simple when you think about it. Its good at the beginning to have a teacher. there would have no way i could be doing this a a business without your guidance. i hope i will be with you as a gang member for a very long time because i enjoy this. You are a great teacher!!!! its like having a mentor , someone to look up to and trust completely. you have never told us any $#@$$ yet. Please keep doing what your doing and i look forward to donated to the kids!!! Warmest regards to you and marta! jr too.
Pat

 

Subject: Webinar 01/24/2009
Phil... Great webinar ,, as an old hand please be advised you taught me a lot today... Many Thanks All The Best !
John F.

 

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Great class Phil,
I’m a Gang Member attending your classes every day; on archive if not live. I have to tell you that your additional tips on the NYSE vs. the market, and the relationship of the transports to the DOW, and especially the marriage of interest rates to utilities during today’s class, was priceless!
Ed J.

 

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Subject: Todays Class

Phil, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you SOOOO much for your willingness to work so hard and to offer all of you wisdom. I have lost a couple hundred thousand over the last several years in the market trying to learn this thing. I honestly cannot tell you how great your classes like todays are and what your daily workshops have meant to me. I too am not an educated man and learning can be challenging at times for me. You are a wonderful teacher!!!! Dont listen to anyone that would say otherwise or tells you that you repeat yourself to much. I love it when I hear you say it again and again. I helps to sink it into my thick skull.

Hopefully I can catch on and make this finally work for me. I have recently lost my job of 19 years due to the current recession and I am trying to learn this to become my full time job.You seem like a very honest, fair and good man that is willing to help others for a REASONABLE fee. Your wealth of knowledge and willingness to share it is a blessing to me and others. Please dont stop teaching anytime soon as I desperately need you! Thank you for what you do for the kids as well. 

Thank You!!! Ron R.

 

Saturday, January 24, 2009
Congratulations on a terriffic class Phil. Worth twice the price and the extra hints are worth the price of admission.

Thanks again,Tom

 

Hi Gang,

Just joined Phils Gang on Dec. 30th. I've been a victim of Dean Witter, then Merrill Lynch, and lastly Mr. "Buy and Hold" Edward Jones from 1987 to 2004. In 2004 I fired all of them and opened a Scot trade account. I made a great deal of money in energy due to the bull market. But as you can probably imagine I lost a great deal of money in 2008. Ironically I was short oil with "DUG" and then short the financials with "SKF" and got scared out of both trades at a huge loss because I did not have the knowledge that Phil is teaching. The good news is I still have 75% of my capital and I am ready to make the changes that will bring me success.

I just want to say that the last 5 days have been the most encouraging days of my investing career. I am fighting back tears as I write this. I have learned more in the past week then I have learned in twenty years. I also attended Phil's last webinar on how to short a stock . That webinar freaked me out. I realized how incompetent I was and how much I needed to go to school. I cannot thank Phil enough for the teaching service he is doing. Please tell Phil that I've have been a student and teacher all my adult life and one of the most valuable things he does is to repeat often the basic principles. That is the mark of a gifted teacher. If anyone complains that he repeats something too often ignore that person as they are either ignorant or arrogant.

Today I learned that, "the market moves more like the Queen Mary than a speed boat" that truth alone will help me stop reacting to the market in a panic and start responding to the direction of the market. With the instruments Phil has taught me such as watching the slow stochastics; weekly, daily and 15 minute, watching the Indexes, watching the volume and new highs or lows helps me to feel so much more in control.

Phil is changing my life in terms of being a prudent and savvy swing trader and words cannot express how grateful I am. I want to thank all of you who help Phil do what he does and I look forward to every class that he teaches.

Thank you, thank you, thank you and keep up the good work!

Steve Y.

 

Wednesday, December 24, 2008 8

Subject:  Live Trading Class

I learned of Phil through my friend who has been making money to support his parents in a rest home making 6 to 8 thousand dollars a month for over a year applying Phil's knowledge.

I can't believe somebody would give me at least 40 plus years of experience. It takes 7 years going through the chain to learn to be a chemist and assayer, when the knowlege could be imparted in about 6 months. In industry it is hard to learn things because people feel you may take their job. Phil does a great job and has bumbed his methods down, so the dummy's can understand it. He is a great teacher.

Thanks to you and Phil
Bart

 

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Subject: My broker call

Dear Phil:

I would like to share this with you because you deserved . Last week my broker call me and apologized to me because a year ago when I told him about me managing my own money on my Sep account, by following you he discourage me and... well you know the rest... He told me that he check my account (he does that every year) and was very surprise that when every body was 40% down I was 40 % up and asked me your name and what I was doing etc...Thanks for been with us every day and for your work with the children with cancer.

God Bless you. Jose

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Subject: Membership 

Guys, I would like to express my sincere appreciation for the work that you do. My GOD what a ride the last couple days have been !!! In the end, I made some money, but that's not as important as the lessons that I learned. This business is not for everybody, even with a good business plan, tolerating the paing of being in the red and the swings is absolutely insane. But Phill has warned continuously to be tolerant of this pain. What can I say, Phil it is a true maverick and a genious expert and true visionary and I feel ashamed that I have doubted him at times. He has the senses of both forecasting and antcipatory sight, that I have never seen in my whole career of modeling forecasting. I wish the corportate America had more bright people like him, and maybe, we all would be more proud to be part of this country. You guys are great!

Octavian C.

 

 

 

August 26, 2008

Phil,

I wanted to complement you on your webinair on charting. I have searched for years for a text book that gives a complete methodology of using charting. Unfortunately, none of these texts explain the reasons and use of the various chart patterns. For the first time, I have a basic clear picture of charting since your seminar.

I listen to you daily on the internet since I live in a smaller town with few radio stations. I heard your program first on the radio in LasVegas (while on business). Your radio program is most informative to get the truth about the scams on wallstreet, congress and some of the garbage news. Of course I was sceptical at first about some of the information since I had been burned by the classic finiancial advisor. I suppose that I was lucky since my account only made 1% and not a loss. I could have at least made 2% in CD's!!! The straw that broke the camel's back occured when this advisor put me into Nortel. After losing 50%, the guy's boss called me to say that he also lost his money in Nortel. What a bunch of patronizing crap. I canceled the entire account and moved to an online service.

After hearing your program, I finally realized why he always reccomended these weird mutual funds. His commission! Thank you again for offering the truth.

V.

 

Sat: 08/26/2008

Phil, Thank you, thank you, thank you. Im a newbe to charting and a new Phils gang member but not to mutual fund investing...what a scam! Ive wondered for years (+20) why the heck the hard earned money Ive socked away in a "diversified portfollio" has really got me no where. Ive always thought it odd that the funds Ive been involved with have such high turn over rates of stocks they hold..... Anyways...the information you presented was wonderfull.

I found that the notes I took ended up somewhat scatter but hopefully they make sense when I review them. Ive got an account with Scottrade and would like to try "shorting". I heard about you here in Dallas on a new radio station that carries your show. Thanks again and I'll see you on the charts.

Lester -PS..Im a Helicopter mechanic by trade.

 

 Sat 08/23/2008

Hello Phil Just wanted to send a Thank You for a great seminar. Your explanations were clear and concise with good periodic recaps. The pace was just right. Your bonus time most appreciated. Your passion for your lifes' work is terrific. Thanks again for sharing it as well. If I can now execute what I have learned, the kids at St. Jude will certainly benefit.

Warmest Regards, Larry

Hi Phil,

I started listening to you on the radio in 2002 when I lived in Florida and I I joined the gang in 2003 for a brief time ... my life at that time did not allow me to focus on your trading talent enough to be effective. I am now grateful that I can spend everyday studying your method and style and damn it works .... I recently asked for my money back from a service that charges $4,000 a year .... your membership far outweighs this one.

Thank you for being generous with your talent and not gouging us in membership fees. You are providing a service that will allow many of us to be financially independent so we can donate a portion of our profits to worthy causes.

Christin

 

 

 

May 23, 2008

Phil - I just want to thank you for teaching me so much about the market, more than anyone else will because a lot of people are either afraid or have selfish intentions. I have told several people about you and hope they sign up with the gang also. I havn't made money yet but I've learned how to NOT LOSE MONEY. I'm now getting ready to buy now that the market has pulled back  (I wouldn't of known what a pullback was 8 months ago, but I do now). Anyways keep up the good work! Do you have any t-shirts or posters of the gang? If you do I will get some and me and fiance will be your number 1 fans in Connecticut! I'm not normally like this but I just appreciate what you say. .....Thanks again! Brett

 

May 3,2008

I don't always get to sign in and listen but I do catch the archives ... he sounds like he is right back to his "kickass" self!!!! He is AWESOME!!! the sound effects make me laugh, I have a really good time just listening to him. Deb

 

April 21, 2008

what are u NuTs... its become my new saying. just saying thanks for a great website and services u do...been a listener for bout 9 months and just joined the gang. Im not sure i will stay just because my trading style leans more towards daytrading rather than swings, but for such low prices and your insight its worth the 40 bucks easy. Love your attitude and approach, my friends for the past 5 years been saying im too risky and charts dont work, its amazing... your the real deal and only wish i found out bout you sooner, Im 30 years old and feel like i'm getting the best education to use the rest of my life. Hope u keep doing what u do....giving us the real deal.

 

 

 

Sent: April 16, 2008

Your classes today and yesterday have been brilliant. If I knew what you knew, they would have to waterboard me to get it out of me. Amazing that you share it.

 

Tues 4/8/2008

Hi Phil,

Your radio show brings ideas of making money, awareness to economy, and entertainment to make my work day enjoyable. I admired you very much and hope one day I can have lunch with you. When you have a chance coming to San Diego, please let me know. I have recently joined your gang since I have money to trade but have been listening to you for 3 years. Sorry I was chickened out and didn't buy the XLF when the market was at 11,000. By following your charting techniques and watching IWM and volume I have made a little money so far. I have stalked and bought AMAT today for 531 shares at $19.53. If it goes down further I will add to my position as you always talked about. I will be at your webminar next week. I am still confused about what you normally say "Short"...or play "short"... I will certainly donate some of my winning to the cancer kids. Thank you Phil for what you live for and you are my model.

Sincerely, Michael

 

 Wed 4/2/2008

Hello Phil; My son-in-law and I have been listening to you for several years now. We met you at a meeting you put on at a restaurant in Sarasota. Just wanted to tell you that we appreciate all that you do. I think that you are a great teacher - I love the fact that you are a "NO BS - TELL IT LIKE IT IS" kind of teacher.

I'm 53 - have been here in S'sta/B'dtn for 24 years - in the construction industry, and have become so tired of people cheating others - feeding people BS - usually to win the bid, or money, or whatever. I've realized that this will never change. Your teaching is the bright spot in my day - you make me believe that I can achieve my goals FOR MY FAMILY.

It's unbelievable to me that maybe some people send you hate mail - but I have read some of the stupid comments people send to you during the teaching classes. WHAT? R THEY NUTS? Truly, the passion that you have is so very important to far more people than you may realize. Your desire to help the kids, and to teach people how to help themselves and others - should be honored. Please, this is no BS. I feel very fortunate to be listening to you. Take care of your health - We wish you and your family all the best - and sincerely - Thank you !

 

Sent Thu 2/28/2008

Dear Marta,

Thank You for the email, You folks do a fantastic job over there. I’ve been a gang member a long time now (over 3 yrs) and this new platform is the best he’s ever done. I have spoke to you several times on the phone and you are always a pleasure to talk to. Keep up the great work, and make sure You & Phil take care of your selves, we want you around a long time.

HAPPY TRADING!! Bryan

 

Monday, December 10, 2007

THANK YOU for this morning's awesome show... you should put this on your highlight page. I joined the gang a couple weeks ago, and THIS is what I am interested in, not "hot stock picks..." I know it is cliché, but I would MUCH rather you teach me how to fish than feed me one.

Thanks again, I am REALLY getting my money's worth (BTW I scalped DDS and got $100 on it when it was down on that short you called, pulled out early to book my small gain, so that paid for my first 2 months of your tools). Not all your new gang members are wanting to jump right in and trade, some of us actually want to learn what we are doing more than make a ton of money off the bat. Thanks again and best wishes,

 

11/30/07

Congratulations Phil. I only wish I had had your Phil's Gang, X! and X2 earlier. I am down $200,000 with CMI options (for DEC. AND JAN. ) and FLR, FCX, WYNN, LVS, NILE AND RIMM options for January, 2008. I would have known support and resistance with X1 and bailed out when they changed brown on X2. Instead of being down $200,000. I would probably be up $400,000 plus had I listened to Phil's recommendations where he suggested go to cash and then suggested shorting the diamonds, spyders, banks, etc. There is always another time.

Loretta

 

11/19/07 Kirt wrote:

Phil and Marta Grande, Thanks! Long ago I was a Commodity Futures Broker…and, I need to tell you that Phil is one of the better traders/advisors I’ve come across in the last 40 years.

Kirt

 

9/24/07 2:10 Jonh wrote:

Good afternoon,I joined Philsgang September 7. I make the XLF trade discussed by Phila couple of weeks ago. I bought XLF and wrote the Sep 45 call, and of courseI made money! Thanks! I'm now a big fan.

Have a great day,

John

 

7/20/07

Phil  - Got caught in CAT with 250 shares put back on at 86.01. I wasn't even thinking about the earnings report. I now have put all the stocks earnings days on my pop up calendar.
David

 

7/20/07

"Phil - Tripled up on CAT at 78.57 sold at 79.30 (too early!) and recovered 2/3 of my loss.
Thanks for the great advice to buy off move average when dumb money panicked.

 

7/20/07

"I got a few calls on CAT this morning when you said it looked more like
a new buying opp than anything else .. already up $200 ... lovely :-))

Thanks! Linda"

 

7/20/07

"What a great job you're doing, the BEST... just wanted to say thanks for all you do,
the market, the picks, everything. Keep us the great work!!...Bob
P.S.: The pick CAT is pure genius ... bc"

Thank you for your kind comments on the performance of our products.

Phil Grande

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

Bottom